Clinton County Electric Cooperative, Inc. exists to provide safe and reliable services to benefit our member owners.

475 N Main St.

Breese, IL 62230
7 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Pay Your Bill

SmartHub Online Payment

Outages Call


Core Information

The People of the Cooperative

18 Full-Time Employees and 9 Members of the Board of Trustees comprise the core of Clinton County Electric Cooperative.  All of the people listed below can, and will be able to help you with any and all questions or concerns you may have. Please contact us if there is anything we can help you with.

Kevin Kampwerth, Chairman – Board of Trustees
Steve Kalmer, Vice Chairman – Board of Trustees
Kevin Wiegmann, Secretary/Treasurer – Board of Trustees
John Becker, Board of Trustees
Cary Dickinson, Board of Trustees
Rob Gerstenecker, Board of Trustees
Tim Hanke, Board of Trustees
Joe Voss, Board of Trustees
Bob Kroeger, President/COO
Craig Benhoff, Foreman Lineman
Jason Deering, Journeyman Lineman
Ron Deien, Mechanic
Mike Faust, Foreman Lineman
Jacob Haselhorst, Journeyman Lineman
Justin Hubert, Journeyman Lineman
Jared Kampwerth, Engineer
Brenda Knolhoff, Billing Coordinator
Ralph Kuhl, Manager of Administrative Services
Mike Korte, Field Services Technician
Ahren Langhauser, Technical Services Supervisor
John Schroeder,  Journeyman Lineman
Katy Singler, Customer Service Representative
Brian Taylor, Operations Superintendent
Carrie Trame, Customer Service Representative
Doug Vonder Haar, Leadman Lineman
Kyle Wiegmann, Journeyman Lineman

Basic Stats

Miles of Energized Line, 1,065

Membership, 5,983

Full-Time Employees, 18

Date Organized, Dec. 31, 1939

Lines First Energized, 325 Miles of Line Energized on Mar. 26, 1940 to 684 Member-Owners

Illinois Counties Served, Clinton, Fayette, Madison, Marion, St. Clair, and Washington

Area Served, 560 Sq. Miles