Clinton County Electric Cooperative, Inc. exists to provide safe and reliable services to benefit our member owners.

Core Information

The People of the Cooperative

19 Full-Time Employees and 9 Members of the Board of Trustees comprise the core of Clinton County Electric Cooperative.  All of the people listed below can, and will be able to help you with any and all questions or concerns you may have. Please contact us if there is anything we can help you with.

Kevin Kampwerth Chairman – Board of Trustees
Steve Kalmer Vice Chairman – Board of Trustees
Randy Renth Secretary/Treasurer – Board of Trustees
Cary Dickinson Board of Trustees
Rob Gerstenecker Board of Trustees
Tim Hanke Board of Trustees
Vernon Mohesky Board of Trustees
Joe Voss Board of Trustees
Kevin Wiegmann Board of Trustees
Bob Kroeger President/COO
Craig Benhoff Journeyman Lineman
Jason Deering Journeyman Lineman
Allan Deiters Leadman Lineman
Ron Deien Mechanic
Mike Faust Foreman Lineman
Jacob Haselhorst Journeyman Lineman
Justin Hubert Journeyman Lineman
Jared Kampwerth Engineer
Brenda Knolhoff Billing Coordinator
Ralph Kuhl Manager of Administrative Services
Mike Korte Field Services Technician
Ahren Langhauser Technical Services Supervisor
John Schroeder Apprentice Lineman
Katy Singler Customer Service Representative
Brian Taylor Operations Superintendent
Carrie Trame Customer Service Representative
Doug Vonder Haar Foreman Lineman
Kyle Wiegmann Apprentice Lineman
















Basic Stats

Miles of Energized Line 1,056
Membership 5,983
Full-Time Employees 19
Date Organized Dec. 31, 1939
Lines First Energized 325 Miles of Line Energized on Mar. 26, 1940 to 684 Member-Owners
Illinois Counties Served Clinton, Fayette, Madison, Marion, St. Clair, and Washington
Area Served 560 Sq. Miles

Articles of Incorporation

Cooperative Bylaws

Cooperative Policies

Cooperative Rates

Monthly Financial Information